striped tee outfit
fashion, Uncategorized

Classic Stripes With A Bright Pop.

A big hello to all reading this, and I hope your weekday is going fine so far! Today, I’m writing about a fashion item that is very popular in most people’s wardrobes- a striped tee.

The French people, whom I think almost the entire world looks to for effortless style, can take credit for this clothing piece. The breton stripes that they tote punctually are easy on the eyes, timeless and can be paired with most bottoms- solid or printed.

I think everyone should own a striped tee in their closet, as it is a very versatile piece to style.Β It can be styled subtly with a monotone, minimalist vibe and even dressed up with bright-colored pants or accessories.

The striped tee can be styled for work in a pair of jeans and a blazer, like this-

Minimal + Classic: Striped Casual, created by trenchcoatandcoffee
Source- Pinterest

They look feminine and classy when paired with a skirt, like this-

@stitchfix Everything about this is perfect! Striped tee + midi skirt
Source- Pinterest

For running errands, you can wear them with a pair of leggings too! Like this-

Minimalist Fashion for Women.
Source- My previous post

I chose to style my striped tee with a pair of denim shorts for a casual day out. I wanted to add a pop of color to my outfit, which I did so with these bold red canvas slip-on shoes.

IMG_2095

I wore this outfit on a short trip to Snoqualmie Falls, which is close to where I stay. The weather on that day was singularly hot, and I did sweat profusely because my husband and I hiked a little bit. But this clothing combo did its part and was seriously comfortable throughout.

striped tee outfit
Striped tee outfit

 

I especially loved the shoes, which are durable and very comfortable for any kind of activity. I walked on rough paths and stones, and the canvas slip-ons still held up very well!Β The bright pop of color juxtaposes the otherwise monotone outfit, which in my books is kind of cool.

IMG_20170722_145632

My accessories were the bare minimum, since I wanted to be comfortable through and through. I am almost always wearing my gold thaali, which is a traditional necklace that married women wear in India. (I also wore it in this post) These days, I am also carrying this beige crossbody bag around as it is the perfect size for carrying my sunnies and my phone.

IMG_2097

And here are a few other pictures, as there really wasn’t much else to see. πŸ˜›

 

IMG_2064

 

IMG_2148

IMG_2130

IMG_2137

IMG_2156

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Top- Tommy Hilfiger (Similar here and here)

Shorts- H&M (Similar here)

Sunglasses- Michael Kors

Shoes- Soda

Bag- T-Shirt & Jeans (in pink color, beige unavailable)

____________________________________________________________________________________________

I hope you liked this short post, and of course, the way I styled the evergreen striped tee. πŸ™‚ Do you like striped tees as well, and how do you like to style them? Do let me know in the comments section- I’d love to chat!

Until next time, peace out. πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Classic Stripes With A Bright Pop.”

    1. I think stripes are one of those patterns that are universally flattering. πŸ˜€ And thank you so much, Monika! Hope you have a great week as well. ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

